Here is what you can use to retort people defending Bayonetta 2 on WiiU Exclusive

Against those Ninty defenders that use “WiiU is getting hardcore games and you people complaint?”

1. You probably never even played the first Bayonetta.
2. Why are you even concerned about this game? Nobody is bashing the WiiU console, we are talking about the game, you probably don’t even play these type of games.
3. Nobody buys a Nintendo console to play DMC/God of War/Assassin’s Creed

Against those people that says “Be thankful that the game is being made at all because SEGA Dumped it”

1. It was just a rumor, nobody ever confirmed it.
2. You think SONY or Microsoft wouldn’t want this game as their platform exclusive? 2 million combine sales is no slouch for a new unique IP. The facts is Bayonetta 2 wasn’t even offered to anybody else, and most likely SEGA/PG just went to Nintendo and took the first buyer. Btw, it wasn’t PG’s decision alone to go to Nintendo, SEGA played a part in that too.

There, hope these helps you in your little cyber warfare you are fighting in a certain cyber space 😀

115 thoughts on “Here is what you can use to retort people defending Bayonetta 2 on WiiU Exclusive

  1. Danger House

    You do know that if anyone wanted to publish the game, they could have published it when Sega dropped it earlier this year, right?

    The game was confirmed to be cancelled.

    Reply
  2. Nesster

    “1. You probably never even played the first Bayonetta.”
    Got it as gift. Sold it straight away. Didn’t like it.

    “2. Why are you even concerned about this game? Nobody is bashing the WiiU console, we are talking about the game, you probably don’t even play these type of games.
    3. Nobody buys a Nintendo console to play DMC/God of War/Assassin’s Creed”
    I do play Assassin’s Creed. I’m obsessed with it, I just LOVE it. And now I’m glad it’s on a Nintendo console because that will save me some money (I don’t think I’m going to buy a PS4).

    If you’re going to boycot Bayonetta 2 because it’s now on Wii U, shouldn’t I have boycotted Final Fantasy for going from Nintendo to Playstation? Instead, I just bought a playstation and now I’m happy with both consoles.

    Really guys, get over it… jesus…

    Reply
  3. Kathleen

    I’m not much for commenting on this kinda thing but when I found out Nintendo got this tittle I felt that they would ruine it. They haven’t put out anything good in a loooong time not in my eyes any way and I played the original Nintendo when I younger. So I guess what I’m saying is that I won’t be getting Bayonneta 2 cause I really don’t need to have a 8th system cluttering my room. Just my opinion folks so don’t start a war over it ok?

    Reply
  4. CurseYouPikachu

    Dude, I played and beat repeatedly the first Bayonetta. Stop your bitching and stop assuming shit just because someone owns a WiiU. Just because someone owns a WiiU doesn’t mean they don’t like certain games. See, there’s this thing called money. You use it to buy lots of systems and lots of games. See that previous statement? That’s what I did. Yeah, I’m poor, but at least I know when to save. Who cares if you don’t come to the WiiU to play Assassin’s Creed? You don’t go to the Vita if you want a wide selection of games. See that other previous statement? Anyone can bash anything over any little tiny reason. Just… Get over it. Seriously, get better arguments.

    Reply
  5. Eric Sellers

    Here’s the cold, hard fact of the matter, kiddo: EVERYONE BUT NINTENDO TURNED DOWN THE OPPORTUNITY TO FUND BAYONETTA 2.

    Being the ones that are funding it out of pocket, they’ve got all the right in the world to have it as an exclusive.
    Instead of making the stupid decision of not supporting Platinum due to the console they are releasing the game on, why not do the smart thing by buying the Wii U used, and getting Bayonetta new?
    If you’re really a supporter of the Bayonetta franchise, like most of us here, then you’ll put your biased nature behind you and support a good franchise.

    Reply
  6. Ker

    Sorry, but the first one is now being bundled with 2, so your excuse that Wii U owners will never play the first has just went up in flames.

    Reply
    1. StrapOnFetus

      And the the first one is better thanks to the solid extras Nintendo is putting in on the port of Bayonetta. Op can play his last gen screen tearing sloppy version.

      Reply
  7. chrono

    1. I played bayonatte 1 on my xbox
    2. I like the frist game
    3. Poor point u can play ass creed…bought ass creed 3 for wii u(have ass creed 1 to 2 on ps3.

    I ‘ll defended bayonatte as an exculsive cuz i know its oprtomzed for it n dont have to wait n see who has the better version

    To be honest, i don’t care what console it gets published on. I currenlty have all last gen consoles…im sure others like myself bought more than one xbox due to hardware failure…than it shouldnt be a problem to buy a wii u…im currently on my 3rd xbox

    Reply

Leave a Reply

